The Inter Hostel Swimming Competition 2015


The 2015 edition of the Inter-Hostel swimming competition was one of the most fiercely contested in the history of the school. 

At the end of the day, the Trojans emerged as the undisputed champions with 135 points. This means they have won the swimming competition twelve years in a row. This is indeed a remarkable achievement.

The Spartans came second with 103 points, the Vikings placed third and the Titans took the fourth position.  All four teams and their supporters invested a lot of enthusiasm and effort and  should be commended.

Five swimming records were broken on the day.

  • In the 4 x 25 m medley, Kwame Kwakwa, Alfred Nkonyana, Simeon Mark-Cofie and Challen Adu, (all Spartans) set a time of 1:06.56 mins to break the old record of 1:07.03 mins held by Ndowa Magaso, Philip Ofosu-Amaah, Simeon Mark-Cofie and Kwame Kwakwa (also Spartans), which was set in 2014.
  • Nana Serwaa Quarshie (Trojan) equalled her own record time of 18.22 secs in 25 m breaststroke which she set in 2014.
  • Nuneke Kwetey (Trojan) set a new record in 100 m breaststroke with a time of 1:55.31 to break her own record of 1:56.31mins that was set in 2013.
  • Denise Aninakwah (Viking) set a new record in 25 m freestyle with a time of 16.25 secs to break her own record of 16.41 secs which she set in 2013.
  • In the 4 x 25 m medley, Angela Dodoo, Nuneke Kwetey, Nana Serwaa Quarshie and Rumbidzai Moyo, (all Trojans) set a time of 1:23.82 mins to break the old record of 1:24.94 mins held by Emily Palmer, Sally Osafo, Denise Aninakwah and Miranda Oppan (all Vikings), which was set in 2013.

 Nana Serwaa Quarshie and Alfred Nkonyana were adjudged the best female and male swimmers.

 Congratulations to all the participants on a fantastic competition!

 Michael Oduro, PE Teacher